Walk to Yushukan Museum


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Chiyoda
September 18th 2014
Published: November 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

In these photos, I start on the East side of the Imperial Palace East Gardens on my walk to Yushukan. I found some things to photograph on the way which also included the Yasukuni shrine. I haven't posted any photos from within Yushukan as I took very few.


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

East Gardens of the Imperial Palace MoatEast Gardens of the Imperial Palace Moat
East Gardens of the Imperial Palace Moat

Palace Hotel in the background. Would have been a great place to stay overlooking the Imperial Palace grounds at large.


Keep out of the waterKeep out of the water
Keep out of the water

This water themed park just across the street from the grounds of the Imperial Palace.



Cro-Magnon Crow?Cro-Magnon Crow?
Cro-Magnon Crow?

Look at the noggin on that bird!

Photographing the PhotographerPhotographing the Photographer
Photographing the Photographer

Fun to see that I am not the only one interested in capturing the acknowledgement of Japan's rich history






Kitanomaru National GardenKitanomaru National Garden
Kitanomaru National Garden

Sadly, I did not attempt to visit this garden. In retrospect, I wonder if it would have been closed due to Dengue Fever warnings anyway as had been Yoyogi Park



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb