I have decided..I'm not coming home...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Asakusa
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Minnie Mouse...Minnie Mouse...Minnie Mouse...

They were very excited about having their photo taken with Minnie...
I am really sad about leaving Japan (yes, the title was a joke). I have had the most unbelievable 5 weeks and the end has just come around far too fast for my liking!

My last week has been great though, spending time with all my lovely Nihon-jin tamatchi(Japanese friends).

So, 2 days left in Tokyo Japan...what shall I do...go to Disneyland of course!
As soon as you enter through those gates your life officially becomes worry free and Mickey Mouse is real...
My favourite rides will always be Space Mountain (fast fast roller coaster in the dark amongst many stars) and It's A Small World (a very slow boat ride that takes you through the different cultures and countries in the world)...slight contrast I know...

My last day in Japan was spent shopping and soaking up as much of this sugoe (amazing) country as possible, and storing it securely in my head...

My last night in Japan was spent sharing a beautiful dinner with my friend Eri and two of her friends, one (Ken) who I met in my first week in Japan.

Eri knew the chef at this fancy restaurant, so I had vegetarian
Stuck...Stuck...Stuck...

It did kind of ruin the flow of things when we got stuck on Thunder Mountain...
dishes made especially for me! They even treated me to it...I am a tottemo lucky girl...

So I guess this is goodbye Japan...even though I really don't want to. I will really miss being surrounded by the language (and many hot Japanese guys...).
You and your people have given me the most fantastic month and have certainly left me wanting to return...English lessons anyone?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

My final meal...My final meal...
My final meal...

I really will miss the food..even though it is so difficult being vegetarian...


3rd September 2007

Please come home :(
i know you have had a wonderful time but please come home i have missed you :) to keep your trip alive you can teach me japanese yeahhhhh see you soon xxxx
4th September 2007

next trip?
Hey Luce - we're heading to Germany, Sweden, and maybe Estonia next June. Wanna come? I'd love to show you Stockholm. (Or have you been already? I just can't keep track anymore!) Hugs, liisa
4th September 2007

Get in there!
Its time to celebrate, our dreams have come true, we have done it...we have made Lucy and her cheese fest stay in Japan...lets party!!!.........Only messing Sis, looking forward to meeting u at airport later today, i hope you have the 46'' LCD screen i asked for! Love u looce and proud of u i guess 2 xxxxx PIB mmmmwwwaahh
4th September 2007

All good things come to an end !!!!!
Well another jam packed week for you ! sounds such fun !! But the best is the childhood memories, I can clearly remember your face when going on "Its a small world" for the first time at Disney ah !! Well you are now cleary not making it a small one with all your travels each year! Writing this you should be on the plane home (I hope !! ) Cant wait to meet you, love always Okasan xx
4th September 2007

what a journey!
Hi Lucy, finished reading all the blogs. Amazing. What wonderful memories to have. Safe journey home. Love, Jas
18th September 2007

What a great time you had
Ive just read all your blog from Japan you have made me want to vist it sound great take care back in the real world studing. Cilla x
30th March 2008

Thanks...
...for providing me with a whole day of amusement and entertainment through your blogs! I've been through all the Australia, NZ, Canada, France and Japan entries and it's just made me even more hungry to visit them :) (I'm applying later this year to work out in Japan!) You look like you had a blast! :) Hope uni is going well! Catherine

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb