Antics in Asabata


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
October 4th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

"San, Ni, Ich, Cheeezu!!""San, Ni, Ich, Cheeezu!!""San, Ni, Ich, Cheeezu!!"

On Friday night we got in to my favourite restaurant here, Doma Doma
I am in Japan!!! A long way from Adelaide, Australia, but here I am in Shizuoka for a year teaching at an English Kindergarten while seeing and experiencing as much of this crazy, mixed up, amazing country as I can!

"Toot toot chugga chugga big red car, we'll travel near and we'll travel fa-a-ar!" Just thought Id treat you to one of the songs we have been practising for Christmas Concert 2006. Man this thing is going to be a production! But Im sure there will be more whinging about that later.

Right now its time to have a look at what Mum, Dad, Gran, Marissa and I did in Shizuoka. This blog also features various kindy children at Sports Day- another production! Dont the Japanese know how to do anything by halves??


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

"Hey Marissa, did you see the poster in the toilets?""Hey Marissa, did you see the poster in the toilets?"
"Hey Marissa, did you see the poster in the toilets?"

Thank goodness Gran didnt go to the toilet at Boozer!!!
"And I dont wanna miss a thing""And I dont wanna miss a thing"
"And I dont wanna miss a thing"

Daddy and daughter duet
"Gyooooza""Gyooooza"
"Gyooooza"

What more needs to be said?
Dad- "Geez I wish I could be in a photo without looking dicky"Dad- "Geez I wish I could be in a photo without looking dicky"
Dad- "Geez I wish I could be in a photo without looking dicky"

Mum- "I know, how do the girls do it?" Me- "This face must run in the family" Gran- "Dont blame it on my side" Hiedi- "Damn those barb wire fences!!"
"Slowly, slowly, now dont wobble""Slowly, slowly, now dont wobble"
"Slowly, slowly, now dont wobble"

Except they said it in Japanese! Cutting the green tea (ocha) hedges.
Gran- "So whats in it?"Gran- "So whats in it?"
Gran- "So whats in it?"

Mum- "Im not sure but its very surprising" Dad- "It tastes better if you stand on your head"
"On your marks, get set""On your marks, get set"
"On your marks, get set"

Check out Yusuke in the middles arms, ready to run!!!
"Did I win, did I win?""Did I win, did I win?"
"Did I win, did I win?"

Takuma crossing the finishing line
"Do you think everyones looking at us?""Do you think everyones looking at us?"
"Do you think everyones looking at us?"

Koala class floatie tube and ball relay
"If I pretend to smile will she go away?""If I pretend to smile will she go away?"
"If I pretend to smile will she go away?"

Haru- his real smile is like the sun coming up.
Ryutaro "Enough already woman"Ryutaro "Enough already woman"
Ryutaro "Enough already woman"

Uta- "Look at the funny tall round eye lady" Hitomi- "Is anyone else hungry?"
Me- "This woman is crazy, and why am I doing the peace hands?"Me- "This woman is crazy, and why am I doing the peace hands?"
Me- "This woman is crazy, and why am I doing the peace hands?"

Haru and Kaedes Mum, the first time we had met her, she is a total fruit loop but so much fun!!!


20th October 2006

Wheezy
Oh Ive just made myself wheezy laughing and reading your blog- I just love your children!
21st October 2006

Hi Aims
Hey Amy D, great pics again. Loved the little tackers at sports day. As for dorky family photos, don't worry it happens in my family too. Some genetic trait that insists on surviving the blood line I guess. Gotta love 'em all the same! So Have you eaten any cockcroahes and scorpions yet? I think I'd rather fire walk?. So this rabbit walks into a bar, jumps up on the bar stool and orders a beer and a ham n cheese toasted sandwich, the barman thinks, yeah Ok. So the rabbit eats his toasty and drinks his beers and hops out. The next day in hops the rabbit, jumps up on the bar stool and orders a beer and a ham n cheese toasted sandwich. The Barman brings it out the rabbit proceeds to eat his toasty and drink his beer and then hops out. The next day, by this time a hugh crowd is gathering, the same again, in hops the rabbit, jumps up on the bar stool and orders a beer and a ham n cheese toasted sandwich. The barman says, "look I'm sorry mate, I'm outa ham, seeing how you're good for business, how about I make you a special onion and cheese toasted sandwich instead and have a free beer on me?" The rabbit agrees, eats his toasty and drink his beer and then hops out. Well the next day goes by and another and another, a week, a month and no show of the rabbit. Then one day outa the blue in hops this ghost of a rabbit and hops up on the bar stool. The barman says " Mate, where have you been? I was doing a roaring trade, I even put on extra staff to cater for just you!" The Rabbit says " well you know that special onion and cheese toasted sandwich you made ?, it bloody well killed me!" The barman says " whatya mean it killed ya, I make them all the time for people around here, nobody has died yet! How did you die? the rabbit says, " simple. I died from mix-n-mytoasties" ha ha ha ha ha. I know, belly wobbles all round?. Gotta go. Bloog ya soon. Ben
31st October 2006

Hey spunky! Wow, i think you are in LOVE with Mt Fuji... unfortunately he is not a man, your mum will be disappointed! Great photos, seems like the 'Hall's' had their very own little National Lampoon's Vacation. Leave your Dad alone too, your Hall girl's pick on him! Thanks for the postcard too, just got it today, although it's probably been in my letterbox for a week, yes i'm slack and dont go near the stupid letterbox in fear of more bills to pay! I'm off to Melb this weekend for Derby Day races, should be a cracker! We'll im excited by it, pales into insignifigance comapred to your adventures, but for me it's exciting! Ha! Feeling a little worse for wear last few days, had a HUGE night Saturday, thing i got my drink spiked, or food poisining as i was driving the porcelan bus all Sunday, and it couldn't have been the alcohol, NO WAY!! I'm blaming other things! We'll i had better go, hey when you get this entry, let me know ph number again over there and i'll give you a call. Ring me with the number and i'll call you straight back!
31st October 2006

Thanks
Thanks for your comments on our travels, sometimes I feel a bit nervous about taking the kids, but hey ho... best of luck with your stay in Japan
7th November 2006

Toot toot chugga chugga...
Hello you! Them there photos of the kids are so cute! I don't want to put words into your mouth but do you think my joke about the number eight was better than Ben's rabbit one? "Yes, of course I do, Graham, Definitely." Thanks so much for the ongoing help with Japan although bear in mind that I might not even bother going abroad ever again, actually, when I can just carry on temping down the local firestation for £8.30 an hour (less tax) and live with my Mum and Dad like a 26-year-old LOSER, sniff sniff...
9th November 2006

D
Phew that was hard work catching up on the blogs I've missed my girlies. Great work. Love it. V jealous. Just finished yet another damn day of work would much prefer to be in Japan playing up wthi you girls. Can't wait to hit Europe with you in 2008. Love yas. Play hard. D

Tot: 0.414s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 21; qc: 136; dbt: 0.1633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb