What's been going on in May?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
May 18th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Playing Jungle Speed!Playing Jungle Speed!Playing Jungle Speed!

Lucky I'm experienced as losers were up for shots of straight Jacks - how was that for you on Sunday Bec?
My second month back in Japan is going a lot faster than the first! Kindy has kept me very busy, still doing extra late night tuition grrr! Also been busy going out on the weekends and to the Kusanagi Onsen the last two Mondays. An onsen is a natural hot spring and the mineral content is believed to have healing powers. At the one we (Bec, Mario and I) go to there are several baths at different temperatures and some with jets. There are also some outside, I like these ones the best, you could almost fall asleep, however the fact that you have to be totally naked does put me off a little!!! You are allowed to take in a small towel but most of the women (men and women are separate, much to Mario's dissappointment haha), just wrap them around their heads!!?? Anyway it is an interesting experience! This weekend Mario and I are going away to Izu - the Shizuoka Peninsula - where there are suppose to be lots of hot springs and also a white sand beach - I can't wait!!! xxxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Welcome PartyWelcome Party
Welcome Party

Mrs Nagata cooking the bbq
Sometimes 100Yen (=$1AUD) can buy a lot in Japan!!!Sometimes 100Yen (=$1AUD) can buy a lot in Japan!!!
Sometimes 100Yen (=$1AUD) can buy a lot in Japan!!!

Flowers from a hut around the corner.
The naan bread was HUGE!The naan bread was HUGE!
The naan bread was HUGE!

Bec and I went Indian - Yummm!
Yes, Uta has an afro!Yes, Uta has an afro!
Yes, Uta has an afro!

Following in the steps of his big brother, Kota, who had a bigger afro last year! His dad is a hairdresser and apparently it took 5 hours!!
I had a small party at my place on FridayI had a small party at my place on Friday
I had a small party at my place on Friday

Mario, me and Steve (new apprentice at the bonsai nursery)
Playing Jungle Speed!Playing Jungle Speed!
Playing Jungle Speed!

Brent, Vernon, Bec, Hiroki, Mario
My new bonsai that Mario somehow carried on his bicycle to my place!!!My new bonsai that Mario somehow carried on his bicycle to my place!!!
My new bonsai that Mario somehow carried on his bicycle to my place!!!

I accidentally killed my cherry blossom as it didn't get watered while I was in Hiroshima! I was devastated! It now has one branch that is semi-alive so I haven't lost all hope!
Lunch at Shizuoka beachLunch at Shizuoka beach
Lunch at Shizuoka beach

Not exactly sure of the name - its not really a real beach - but the closest to the city.


24th May 2007

Well done
Well done missa, happy about another blog!! YEAH!!! keep them coming woman!!! im def looking forward to your blog in August!!! hehehe yeah!!!! Hi to mario!!! the word about the email travelled quite quickly!! hehe loe you long time - speak to you soon about our travles - booking in 1.5 weeks!! YEAH!!! WOOT WOOT!! love you long time! :)
24th May 2007

Jack was not my friend
It didnt treat me well ......good at the time disaster the next day. Oh well, it will never put me off my friend Jackxxxxx
24th May 2007

hello marii nice foto but ouer party in polish give you new very nice foto, swimming in both in clothes is haunt . greetings, to see in september.
25th May 2007

Izu
Marissa, I can't remember if you told me how you were getting to Izu this weekend - car? bus? train? Blue Angel? ..... be careful!!
25th May 2007

Hello!!!
Loved loved loved the pics- especially of MY Pandas!!!! He He, they are still beautiful. Your bansai died??!! ooops! Have fun in Izu xx
5th June 2007

mariss!!
hey riz.. hows life treatin you?? from ur pics looks like u havin a blast...if only i could join u. i dreamt i came to japan 2cu and u werent even ther!! how weird!! well Adeliade is borin az. long weekend this week ao we will b doin sum damage i gues n the parentals r havin a sleep ova at ur Uma's ahahahaha they luv it me n loz have house to ourselves!!! yippee im just at work...waitin 4 the time to pass by lalalala wen ru coming home u betta be here 4 my 21st and ru comin 4 peters???? hope so, or is he even havin anythin i dont know. havent talked to that boy in years, we been so busy woman. well enjoy the week n dont b workin 2 hard lady legs luv long tym Em xxxooo

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 17; qc: 123; dbt: 0.1286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb