The Slow Life


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Hirakata
March 13th 2006
Published: March 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tsukasa and ITsukasa and ITsukasa and I

Tsu and I have been dating since this past Christmas season right before I moved to Tokyo and Kobe for Winter break. Levi took this photo a week ago when we were all just chatting in the room and lounging on the futons.
My how the semester goes so much faster once you are adjusted to living in a foreign country. This week marks the start of our Japanese midterms, but it seems like winter break was just finished a couple weeks ago. Finally settling in, getting used to classes, I now am preparing for oral interviews and kanji quizzes and spring break travel. Oh that reminds me…

Assuming something doesn’t go down until next Tuesday (oh please oh please go smoothly) I will be arriving into Taipei, Taiwan accompanied by Tsukasa. We sill be spending a week in the ‘Chinese’ province area place staying over at my friend Terry’s house. I met Terry at IUP my freshman year thanks to some buddies of mine. I look forward to the less expensive prices, delicious food, amusement parks, and a chance to speak some Chinese possibly?

May 20th - May 30th is my expected return date back to Pennsylvania, USA. Appropriate measurements are being undertaken to make sure my parents don’t exactly know when to expect me, but we’ll see how that all works out. Ok until next time!

PS
From time to time I update this site as a way of
MeMeMe

Though i'm sure if I told my parents I spent a night in a love hotel due to missing a last train home and it was innocent they wouldn't beleive me, but it really happened and here is a photo from that night.
showing the places I have been, but rarely do I actually offer anything that personal about me or photos that seem to be that personal so I think I’ll change that today. I don’t have a lot to write here, but I’ll try and caption the photos enough to get the main point across. Hope you enjoy…
- Zach



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

TsuTsu
Tsu

Riding my trustworthy, but aging blue carrot around campus. Just a little before this photo we were playing catch because the weather was so nice. She may have a bit of a candy arm, but I bet you she can catch your fastball!
Spring is a coming...Spring is a coming...
Spring is a coming...

Recently I have been watching many japanese movies with my fellow shadow owner in this photo. This was on our way back from the video place walking down the ever so narrow streets of Hirakata.
Sleeping...Sleeping...
Sleeping...

Once the weather breaks this truely will be happening on a regular basis out by the Japanese garden.
Famous!Famous!
Famous!

Yeah that's right only after one week spent in Tokyo was all it took to get our first spot in the apple store! This was one of the first times we went to take on Tokyo. Needless to say it was a successful mission.
Sebastian, Vo-san,  MeSebastian, Vo-san,  Me
Sebastian, Vo-san, Me

These photos are mostly out of place, but they are from the end of last semester and I enjoy them a lot so please enjoy them too...
Japanese ClassJapanese Class
Japanese Class

This class was always entertaining mostly thanks to the austrailian seb...


14th March 2006

my son abroad
we wait patiently for our son to return home, a more grown up and well rounded son! lot's at home for you to handle, but remember we all have our season, and our time and this time has been your's abroad, a big luxury most don't get, some don't want, but we are all unique in God's eyes. be gentle in your thoughts of others and kind in your words. FAMILY IS ALL WE HAVE FOR THE FUTURE we miss you terribly and are counting down the days!!!!!!!!!!!momma
14th March 2006

hi!
glad i came across your blog! i MIGHT do a semester in KG and i was wondering if i could ask you for tips on where to get cheap travel stuff (you seem to have traveled all over japan? well maybe not :P) i want to go to that ferris wheel place that was featured in one of your past entries too! anyhow, i was in taipei last year. food's pretty cheap there, and almost everything's share-able (though i don't think guys actually share food?). have a good time! i'm from singapore, by the way :) babyduo[at]hotmail[dot]com if you want to write me!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb