Day 03: Journey to Ishigaki (Jan 2018)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa » Ishigaki Island
January 23rd 2018
Published: March 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 23rd January 2018

After breakfast today, there was still a bit of time for me to continue exploring the grounds of the Ocean Expo Park before my flight to Ishigaki Island in the afternoon. When it was finally time for me to say goodbye to the cute dolphins and beautiful aquarium, I boarded a Yanbaru Express bus (2,000 Yen) to Naha Airport to continue my vacation at Ishigaki Island. I was really impressed by the one hour ANA flight today. The stewardess were really kind and upon knowing that I couldn't speak Japanese, she made a special effort to pop by mid-way through the flight just to make sure that everything was okay for me. This was really genuine Japanese hospitality at its best that ANA should be really proud of!

My flight landed on schedule in the late afternoon and within minutes from disembarking, I found my way to the airport bus to bring me to my hotel at downtown Ishigaki. The hotel that I stayed was really convenient as it was right opposite the bus and ferry terminals. There was even a roof top space where fine views of Ishigaki city could be had. After a short stopover at the local market for some fruits and vegetables, I stopped by at A&W for dinner before spending some time browsing through the shops at the quiet Euglena Mall. It was quite late by the time I headed back to the hotel. I was tired out after a day of travelling from Okinawa and I was glad that I had a nice, cosy room to myself this evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.389s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 89; dbt: 0.2848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb