Episode #3 Feb. 18th, the third day in Beppu


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Oita
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
에피소드#3 Feb. 18th the third day in Beppu.

씨웨이브 호텔 레스토랑에서 아침을 먹고 가볍게 짐 정리를 하고, 아침 8시에 벳부역 동쪽 출구에서 아소-유휴고원 일주 버스를 타고 아소산 부근을 순환 관광을 함. 코코노에 유메 오츠리하시를 걸고, 아소 신사를 둘러보고, 아소산 정상의 분화구를 봄. 점심은 도시락(벤또)으로 일주 버스 안에서 먹음. 17시 40분경에 벳부역에서 도착함.
저녁 식사는 어제 먹었던 식당에서 다시 먹음. 일본 현금이 다 바닥남. 이 문제를 어떻게 해결할지 고심함. 내일 점심, 저녁 식사는 크레디트 카드로 가능하지만 후쿠오카 시내에서 지하철, 택시를 이용할 교통비와 야나가와를 여행할 경비가 부족함. 내일은 우선 후쿠오카 시내에 도착하면 신한은행을 찾아서 현금을 찾아야함.

Episode #3 Feb. 18th, the third day in Beppu.

We had a Japanese style breakfast in the restaurant, Sea wave hotel. and packed lightly to get on the Aso-Yufuin round trip bus. this bus set off at the eastern exit of Beppu station on 08:00 sharp. before this round trip, we bought 4 Japanese style lunch boxes in the store, Beppu station.
This bus is conducted by JR九州(Kushu), we could get on this bus all day long by free. this bus headed for A-so on the highway between Beppu and A-so. the guide of this round trip was Mrs. Muroya Geiko(宝屋慧子). she gave us much kindness. because we are the only foreign travellers in this bus. all of passengers except for us are Japanese. naturally, she guided this trip in Japanese. I couldn't understood her speaking Japanese perfectly. but sometime, I could understood her speaking Japanese. she also sometimes spoke in Korean for us. especially, she gave my niece "Tsruori(鶴折)". she have much pride of her travelling guide. I respected her who did her best in her work.
We step on the "Kokone Yume Otsurihashi(九重夢大橋)"- the suspension big bridge-. the height of this bridge is 173 meters above the Naruko-gawa Gorge(777meters above sea level). when I walked across this bridge, I was somewhat scared.
We stop by Japanese temple, "A-so Jinja(阿蘇神社)" which Japanese emperor and empress visited - I don't know wether I understood exactly her guide or not-.
The high light of this trip was the volcano of Mt. A-so. we went up the volcano of Mt. A-so on the cable car. we could watched the active volcano of Mt. A-so. It was an amazing scene. I could smell a sulfur, I could much hottest boiling water in the crater. at this area, I could encounter a group of Korean travellers. they are too noisy. We had Japanese lunch boxes for lunch in trip bus. we backed to Beppu at about 17:40.
We had a dinner at Chihara one more time. finally, some problems are occurred. we finally ran out of Japanese yen(cash) except for 2,000yen, a nest egg. after this trip, we-I and my bro- went to Japanese bank to withdraw a cash. we couldn't with draw a cash in A.T.M. of Japanese bank. Only the credit card which is issued in Japan hold good. I am very perplexed. I must changed travelling plan. as soon as we arrive Fukuoka tomorrow, I must look for Korean bank in Fukuoka. I knew that there is one Korean bank office in Fukuoka downtown.
the other problem is batteries of my digital camera and lap-top computer. they also ran out of their power. the situation got worse and worse. but we couldn't informed my bro's wife of this fact.

Postscript: But the first problem was solved easily in the international city, Fukuoka on the day after, Feb.19th. if this problem is not solved, we couldn't back to Busan on schedule. from Feb. 19th, we made use of credit card to buy things and to have dinner. We could also travelled Yanagawa village to enjoy Yanagawa's cruising vessel trip(柳川川下ri). Thank very much. God help us.
the second problem was not solved, the voltage of Japan(110V) and Korea(220V) is not same. and a battery connector is not same. I don't thought this fact in advance. luckily, my bro's digital camera battery was not run of. we could still took a picture in Yanagawa village.



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

meme
me

8 years ago, I stayed one day at Beppu youth hostel over there. I recalled that day.
Nekodake and Nakadake in Mt, A-soNekodake and Nakadake in Mt, A-so
Nekodake and Nakadake in Mt, A-so

I saw Mt. A-so( far view) look like so called "lying Buddha"on my way A-so.
self defense corpsself defense corps
self defense corps

I saw this truck when we get in Yufuin village by bus. Maybe, there is a self defens corps' base.
self defense corpsself defense corps
self defense corps

the driver of this truck was lady, It is maybe that women work for self defense corps of Japan.
twin hills look like a female breast in Mt.A-sotwin hills look like a female breast in Mt.A-so
twin hills look like a female breast in Mt.A-so

I saw this hill on my way to Nakadake in Mt. A-So


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb