Autumn glory


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Nagano
December 4th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a gruelling 10 mile marathon training run this morning I took advantage of the unusually sunny weather to visit Tenryukyo valley. This is an area about 30 minutes drive from my house. I go there some Saturdays to help out with a kids club, but I'd not had much chance to explore the national park there.

There is a short hike you can follow that takes you to a beautiful suspension bridge, with spectacular views of the river valley. Next spring/summer I hope to take one of the boat trips they run down this river.

The trees in this area are looking beautiful in their autumn shades - a feast for my camera!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb