Kiomizudera at night, and Kinkakuji


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto
November 20th 2005
Published: November 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well this weekend I spent saturday and sunday in Kyoto, it was really beautiful this time of year. The Koyou has begun which is the change in color of the leaves. Saturday night i went to Kiomizudera which i have already posted pics of from a day time trip there some time ago but right now it is lit up at night so I went with my friends to check it out. I will appologize in advance for the blurriness of the photos, i have a shaky hand.... the next day I went to Kinkakuji and Ryoanji in Kyoto both for the first time, and that night I went back to Kiomizu but didnt even attempt new photos, If I can find time Ill post some info on the Temples history as i should but I am a little lazy right now......


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Kikakuji6Kikakuji6
Kikakuji6

small statue where people throw money, Sayaka and I tried but both have horrible aim


23rd November 2005

Hey Kyle..just found you're email giving notice about this blog! Great to see that you're having such a good time. I talked to Grandma last week and she says you're doing well. Also, I'm happy to tell you that there is another addition to the family! Ella Hope Moore was born last Sunday! Look forward to seeing you sometime soon! Rebecca and I are hoping to make it that direction next summer for a long weekend.
24th March 2006

Dat's Awesome..(random proz)
Wow those are really amazing pictures!! Japan looks like so much fun..Glad you had a great time.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb