Miyajima


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima » Miyajima
March 31st 2016
Published: March 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

After a heavy day I was up for some hiking. So I took the bike ( for free :D ) as a true Dutch person should to the island. The weather wasn't all that nice but it was warm enough for a shirt, so I'm content with that. I biked through the small town up to the famous 'floating' torii gate. Floating because in high tide the torii gate appears to be floating. Anyway, it was a nice view but meh. I checked out a few temples but they looked far too basic to go in. So I went for a coffee. Best coffe I have had in Japan so far and the staff was very nice. After that I went for some homemade ice cream, flavors: green tea and black sesame. The black sesame was amazing! Green tea, still not a big fan. Anywho, I parked my bike to hike up to the mountain. I took the route through a park with all of the cherry blossoms in bloom. After that I went to mt. Misen to hike up there. After an hour I was at the top and the view was breathtaking. I stayed there for about an hour to meditate. It was very calming especially after hiroshima. I headed back down for another ice cream: kiwi and sakura. Again ayshiite ( delicious ). Heading back tomorrow, hoping the weather will be better.

Till next time

Lou


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



31st March 2016
20160331_115245_Richtone(HDR)

Ik heb altijd gedacht dat die Torii poort midden in het water stond, zomaar, en dat maakte het zo mystiek. Echter, de werkelijkheid blijkt altijd weer anders.... Je ziet wel fantastische dingen, zeg. Ik heb me nooit gerealiseerd dat de natuur in Japan zo indrukwekkend kan zijn.
31st March 2016
20160331_115245_Richtone(HDR)

Een van de beste natuurlanden
Aangezien Japan heel erg bezig is met preservatie blijven de naturen voor altijs ongeschend van ontbossingen. Japan is ook een van de meest populaire hiking landen ter wereld! Er is zelfs een bergrug die de japanse alpen heet! Je kan skiien op 3 verschillende plekken! Je kan duiken, skydiven, kayacken. Japan heeft eigenlijk alles in dat opzicht, is jammer dat t zo xenophonisch want zou hier best een tijdje kunnen wonen

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb