Sayounara!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ehime » Matsuyama
July 21st 2007
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sayounara!

 Asia » Japan » Ehime » Matsuyama By Marbar
July 21st 2007 The aparto is looking bare. My head pounds from the last 3 nights of sayounara parties. I haven't eaten so much grub in this country since I got here. It's all part of the sayounara process here in Japan. I thought Minnesotans were long on goodbyes. My process here started 2 months ago and snowballed into the past five days. People I thought I had already bid farewell to continued to call for one more dinner. Oh, you're busy? How about lunch? You must eat one last real Japanese meal before you leave! Now I have just over 24 hours to scrub the flat, cancel cell phone accounts, close bank accounts, pay final bills and pack the last bags. It shall be done. And Tuesday afternoon I will touch ground in Minnesota. As long as there are no more earthquakes or typhoons in this lovely country before then.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb