Tokyo Disney


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Urayasu
October 5th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So...im finally 21 years old! my birthday was on october 3rd, and I can now legally do anything I want!!...er..almost anything.

In honor of it being my birthday, and my friend spencer's birthday in october, we decided to go to Tokyo Disneyland! Unfortunately, my camera died, and I didnt get to take as many pictures as i would have like to but i think that i got a good amount for tokyo disney to have its own entry. Please excuse my typing because im using a japanese keyboard and i dont feel like trying to find every apostrophe key on here...lol.

What makes tokyo disney really unique is that it is also combined with the only Disney Sea park in the world. All of the other Disney resorts have separate themes to them, but tokyo is the only place that disney sea exists! Unfortunately, i didnt go to disney sea this time、I definitely will next time i get a change to go.

Luckikly, Shin-urayasu is right by where i go to school at Meikai Daigaku so the transit time was only about 20mins by the keiyo sen. AWEESOME!

The theme in the park was Halloween because it's close to October now, and I was actually suprised to find out how many Japanese people love Halloween! All of the rides were basically the same as the ones you would find in disney world in Orlando, FL. It was interesting to see how the Japanese version was almost identical to the Disney world in the states, and I really enjoyed my trip there. Another interesting part was that during the parade...all of the people seemed to know the para para hand motions to do during the main street parade! Luckily, I had Spencer take some extra pictures to post here, so thanks spencer!! enjoy guys.


Additional photos below
Photos: 78, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb