Airplane meal


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Narita
January 8th 2009
Published: January 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After China trip, I think about airplane meals. Well, I had never taken Japanese Airplane before Beijing trip. Japanese friends often complained airplane meal except ANA or JAL because of the qualities. I remembered Continental Airline provided great meals when I went to Boston from Tokyo (10 years ago!!!) and Swiss Air had a huge choice of drink. I didn't think Japanese airlines did only provide nice meal.

When we left for Beijing, it was first time for me to take JAL flight to Tokyo. We waited long time for getting on the plane, so I didn't expect great service this flight.

Although it was short trip, they fed us good meal. I could choose the menu which I hadn't had so long time. All Asia trip, there were no choice of meal; you had to eat whatever they served. It was horrible. I think nobody could enjoy half left-over meals. Especially Myanmar, lots of artificial colored pastry and moldy dragon fruits were terrible. I always think about discounting the flight cost instead of serving horrible meals.

I chose beef with green pepper that was the best airplane meal I had ever had. Meal was hot and quantity was good for supper. Besides this, taste wasn't too artificial. I realized I definitely wanted to eat warm rice with little vegetable and meat.

Next trip, I can't imagine what kinds of airplane meals will be served. Hopefully, we could get something we could eat.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb