Cancelled Flight


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba » Narita
January 9th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After my tiring 10 hour flight I arrived in Toyko. I had a two hour layover so I did nothing. I found a quiet corner and sat down. I was so exhausted because I was so uncomfortable where I was sitting.

After I boarded the plane headed for Bangkok, we all just sat there. We sat there for about 2 hours because the plane machinery was out of wack. I watched some crappy movies on my little screen and tired to pass the time by zoning out. The pilot then announced that the part missing for the plane wasn't going to show up so the flight was cancelled.

I was freaking out in my head because I didn't know what to do. It ended up that the airlines took care of everything for me. They helped me book another flight the next morning and helped me through customs and to a bus. The bus took me to a nice hotel where I spent the night.

The next morning I was up and ready to get on another really long flight. As much as the cancelled flight was a pain, it was really nice to sleep in a bed for a night. And I got another stamp in my passport. Boo-yeah.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb