Osu Kannon and Nagoya Castle


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya » Osu
November 18th 2011
Published: November 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

This is our first blog, we hope you enjoy looking at our pictures and seeing what adventures we have been up to.
Although I say we, Ben is at work so I'm doing it on my own which could be interesting. I hope this works.

I thought I should tell you a little bit about Osu Kannon, it is a shopping area in Nagoya. It has lots of shops, food stands, restaurants and our favourite supermarket. At the weekend it is very busy and you can tell the popular restaurants because they always have long queues.

Sadly I cant remember the historical information about Nagoya castle, I think it was pretty much destroyed in a war and re-built, sorry to be so vague. I do have one interesting fact we can see it from our balcony.

Vikki and Ben


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

One part of Osu KannonOne part of Osu Kannon
One part of Osu Kannon

This is one of the sections, they are all covered and pretty much the same but in a good way.
Trainers for GeorgeTrainers for George
Trainers for George

I saw these and had to take a photo to show George.
One part of Osu KannonOne part of Osu Kannon
One part of Osu Kannon

This is one of the sections, they are all covered and pretty much the same but in a good way.
Trainers for GeorgeTrainers for George
Trainers for George

I saw these and had to take a photo to show George.
Osu Kannon TempleOsu Kannon Temple
Osu Kannon Temple

This is at the start of Osu Kannon, it is very impressive.
Samurai queueSamurai queue
Samurai queue

This is at Nagoya castle, there were some Samurai there and people were queuing to get a picture with them.
UnsuccessfulUnsuccessful
Unsuccessful

We tried but failed
A very long musketA very long musket
A very long musket

I think it was about 2 meters.
Our flatOur flat
Our flat

This is a picture from the top of Nagoya castle zoomed in so we can see our flat.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb