Indonesia in Pictures


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We're in Indonesia! Covered Bali and parts of Java (including a very active Mt. Bromo - was spewing lava high into the air), then took an overnight boat to Sulawesi. We're in Makassar now, heading farther north on the island tomorrow. After a couple weeks here we're heading back to Java then on to Sumatra. Enjoy the pictures, we enjoyed taking them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



28th February 2011

I paying attention
Great pictures! I am going to ticket my trip to Indonesia this week so I am really interested in this part of your travels. I want to include other areas, maybe Borneo ???, and am not sure where else...I will be tracking you and you can tell me where and how to go. I will fly in and out of Bali. I only have 24 days, from later May to Mid June. This is the first Blog I have received so I had to play catch up. I just read your whole trip this morning. I am so happy for you both! Stay safe. Joy
28th February 2011

What's that coming out of your head?
In one of the pictures, it looks like Andrew blew his top! Great pictures.. looks like a lot of fun..
7th March 2011

Love the pics
Hi guys, I was just thinking aobut you two while camping in Yosemite. It looks like you are having tons of fun! Love the new hair cut Alyssa :) Miss you both! D
11th March 2011

Hello?
It occurred to me this morning that I had no idea how close or far Indonesia is from Japan. So I decided to take a look at a map of where you were on the 28th, and how you said you were going North the following day, and north of where you were, at that point, there was a smaller tsunami reported - but they I also read that the alerts have been lifted for Indonesia. So I have a feeling it will be a while before your next update, I just want to say I am thinking of you both & hope you are both safe and sound :) I love as friend.
16th March 2011

Quakes in your area?
Hi you two - Love your pictures. Its raining big time in SacTown. The pictures out of Japan are horrible. Wondering if you 2 are shaking at all where you are, or seeing large waves on the horizon. I hope not, but can't help but be worried. Have you thought about all the things that happened on this trip so far? May be best not to. Stay well...stay safe...where are you now? Love, Judy and Pete

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb