Harris Hotel Batam Centre Getaway (Nov 2013)


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Riau Archipelago » Batam
November 16th 2013
Published: November 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 16th November 2013

As submitted to tripadvisor.com.

This was my second visit to Harris Hotel Batam Centre since our previous stay in August 2012. The cheerful orangey décor never failed to impress me which helped to shape the holiday mood from the beginning. It's easy walking distance from the Ferry Terminal made it a plus point for me.

I arrived at 10.40am and was glad that my bedroom was available for check-in. Since I was travelling alone this time, the staffs were extremely helpful in combining my twin-bedded room into a double bedder. This was done with a nice touch and great initiative from the friendly staffs.

My only complaint was the noisy air-conditioning in room 402 that I was staying. Oh well, the pillows were slowly showing some age. Probably it was time for the management to replace them. The nice weather afforded me time for some swimming in the clean hotel pool. The in-room foot massage was ok and so were the nice gado gado salad which I ordered the next day.

Overall, this was a pleasant stay for me in Harris Batam Centre if only the air-conditioning wasn't that noisy at night. It was a nice touch to end my holiday campaign for 2013. Strongly recommended for a quick getaway without breaking the bank.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



17th November 2013
Nice view

Indonesia
Nice view

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb