My fishing and snorkling expedition


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After reading my title to this blog your probably asking yourself "Stephanie went fishing!?" and yes folks I did indeed =)
Katy and I met these three guys from England and asked us if we wanted to go fishing with them and some guides the following day, we said sure why not...our parents will not believe this for a second haha. I also thought that my dad would be really proud of me =) So we got up the following morning, had breakfast and Katy decided not to go fishing cause she wasn't feeling too hot but I decided to go anyway cause when do you get the chance to fish in the tropics!?
We had the fishing boat from 8:30am to 11:30am and guess what...I caught 2 fish!!! The other guys that I went with each caught a fish as well but I caught 2 haha!
Now, granted they aren't big fish by any means but Dad...aren't your proud of me!!!

After my fishing experience I decided to go snorkling...well the following day at least and since Katy is afraid of the water, I went by myself...again. But I took some really sweet pics with my camera cause it can go underwater for up to 10 feet and let's be honest I don't ever plan on going any further under the water then 10 feet so it's perfect =)

Well this is a short blog but atleast I added some pictures =)
We left Gili Trawangan today and are now back in Kuta, Bali for the next two weeks or so and are planning on doing some day trips to Ubud (they have a monkey forest, rice paddies, and some temples that we want to check out) and to Dreamland (gorgeous beaches) so we will see how that goes.

Love you all!
Miss you tons!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

My second fish of the dayMy second fish of the day
My second fish of the day

It's called a tiger fish
Getting ready to test the waterGetting ready to test the water
Getting ready to test the water

Don't I look hot! haha


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb