Candi(ing) Solo


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Solo
November 21st 2011
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

My dad tells me it isn't wise to use too many photos here, but as usual my hearing is selective. Candi is the Indonesian word for temple and Solo is the name of the town near the mountains where I visited this past weekend in Central Java Indonesia. The journey through the mountains reminded me of Chiang Mai, but of course it also didn't.

I love the landscape in the mountains and talking with the local folks. There is nothing quite like going through the mountains on two wheels.

Enjoy.....................................................................................................


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dinner on the Street in SoloDinner on the Street in Solo
Dinner on the Street in Solo

Nasi Liwet.....coconut cream with rice, egg and shredded chicken. Simple but tasty.
Gunung Lawu Gunung Lawu
Gunung Lawu

Gunung means mountain in Indonesian
Farmer's homeFarmer's home
Farmer's home

Before the temple opened in the morning I sat with the farmer of the field here (carrots) while his two wives worked the field
gas station in the hillsgas station in the hills
gas station in the hills

my regular motorbike fuel stop while scouring the hills


22nd November 2011

Are we still on for Semarang?
28th November 2011

Not too many photos
I enjoyed perusing the landscape as you see it. Nice to see shots of you too! Been through more than once. Nice

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb