Balekambang Beach


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Malang
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

island's templeisland's templeisland's temple

just like in Tanah Lot's temple
It took me about 1,5 hours driving to the south part of Malang. Along myway, I only see lot of woods and more woods.. oh, of course there were few small villages and traditional market. Actually I didn't even plan to visit Balekambang Beach, but since I already drove further into this south area I decided to came by on it. Before reached it, I used to think that this would be a dirty and incovinience beach. But after I arrived there, I tottally changed my mind! It was so awsome!!!!! 😉

Lucky me it was a really really clear sunny day.. the sun was brightly shining and the ocean wave wasn't in high tide. But for sure, it was damn hot! I took a walk along the beach there and found a small island with ancient temple above it. It seemed alike with Tanah Lot Temple in Bali island, but it's smaller. Well, you'll only see local villagers there and there's no any foreigners. Just say it is an awsome local spot 😉

Balekambang beach located on southern part of Java island which means it has a bit dangerous wave and anyone dare to swim.. well, goodbye... :P but as I said before, it wasn't in bad wave today so pretty lot of people were playing on beach line.. I'm not tried to join them, so I just sat aside the beach and enjoy the shade under some big trees.. snap some pics.. and had a big coconut fruit with lime juice 😊

After the sun kinda gonna dissapear from the horizon line, we decided to back home asap since we'd pass too much woods and no lamp along it until we reach the next bigger town..then we back home :P


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

shady treesshady trees
shady trees

I laid down on the sand n snap this cool sight


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb