South of the Equator!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Jakarta
November 14th 2005
Published: November 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Down Indonesia Way. . .

Hello!
We are in Jakarta and doing well, despite the intense humidity. Today, our life sucked so much that we got upgraded to business class on our flight here. It was totally lame how the seats fully reclined and I was forced to choose my own movie or television program.

So what have we been up to?
Well, we finished the relaxation portion of our vacation off in fine style by renting a little 100cc motorbike, upon which we both rode to visit the countryside of beautiful Ko Lanta. And of course we were wearing helmets, as it would be totally reckless and stupid not too. I had a fun time putting my life in Hal's hands, and Hal had a fun time trying to kill me over and over again. Really though, it was great fun until the very sad ending, when my goal to not see a live snake was shattered when a gigantic one decided to slither out into the lane next to us. Luckily, he was run over, but the image of snake in road was in my head, and being a wimp, I decided to call it a day.

Then we had to watch the sunset, again. And have more tropical beverages.

Of course all good things must come to an end, and our abrupt end came the next day when we had to sign the bill. Hal tried to tell the front desk that some of those meals were someone else's, but they just werent buying it.

We went off to Bangkok to see some more sites and enjoy city living. I of course was on a cheese hunting mission the entire time as my withdrawal symptoms have begun to interfere with my everyday activities. Please dont plan an intervention though, as I believe the cheddar addiction is a mostly harmless one.

We will write again tommorow morning, and post lots of pictures just as soon as Hal finds the adapter cable, so stay tuned to the Hal and Cora show.
Love, C+H

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb