Postscript


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Jakarta
October 18th 2005
Published: October 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Es tan corto el amor, y es tan largo el ovido
Love is so short. Forgetting is so long

----Pablo Neruda


So I packed my bags again, headed north, and offered my heart to this wanderer. He just can’t accept it. I can’t fathom why some people can’t open their hearts and receive the gift of unconditional love.

Loving him is a mistake. But it’s one mistake that I’m willing to do over and over and over again. If only because it’s from loving him that I learned what loving is all about - being, sharing, letting go, living.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb