Labaunbajo - diving


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Flores » Labuanbajo
November 22nd 2007
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

DivingDivingDiving

Captain of our dive boat

Labaunbajo!




Slept for 12 hours last night, felt great this morning! Turns out Labuanbajo is little more than a street. I thought it was going to be a lot bigger and more commercial considering it is one of the 2 gateways to The Komodo National Park - the only place on earth you can find the Komodo Dragons. Its nice that its stayed this way, not a Burger King or a Starbuks in sight.

I'm off diving today, my first dive since I passed my PADI course in Thailand. I'm diving with Reefseekers, diving company owned by this Scottish guy called Ernest, who sounds just like Lilly Savage!.

So I did 2 dives today, was amazing! The Komodo National Park is apparently the third best dive site in the world! There is a few of us diving, 2 German guys, a French couple, 2 English guys and me. Everyone has years of diving experience, felt a little out of my depth with just 4 dives but I seemed to manage just as well as everyone else.

Saw more fish, sharks and turtles than I did in Thailand by far!!

The 2 American girls I met
DivingDivingDiving

all aboard
on the plane to Maumere turned up at my hotel this evening...I was eating dinner with the 2 English and it turns out that they knew these 2 girls aswell! The guys were dive instructors in Malaysia and the girls had taught English there. The world is shrinking!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb