Dolphins of Lovina


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
July 4th 2017
Published: July 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

After Ubud we headed north to Lovina. The main event was the sickness and the dolphins. My dad and were sick on the day we were going to see the dolphins out in the sea. So my dad and I stayed home and my mum and Clem went. Luckily I wasn't sick the next day so I went to see the dolphins with my dad. The bad part was that we had to wake up at 5:45 am. When we went out to sea on a traditional Bali boat and the sea was pink. It was beautiful and then we saw a fin coming out of the water and a ton of dolphins jumped out of the water splashed us! But then about thirty other boats full of tourists came and before I knew it we were in the middle of sea of boats all looking for dolphins. The poor dolphins were so afraid they stayed underwater and only jumped out once in a while. Eventually we escaped and went snorkelling nearer to the shore. We arrived at a place where the sea bed was covered in coral. I loved snorkelling and watching blue starfish and fish under my feet. The plants were weird and freaky ant that didn't make me go deeper any further. Then it was time to go but I was a bit tired so it was ok.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb