D2


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
May 26th 2012
Published: May 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day Two and sleeping Asians

I was flying to Bali today so I arrived at the Bangkok airport at 4 am. The first thing I’ve noticed was that people there can sleep everywhere. On the floor, on top of the closed baggage claim and in the elevator moving stairs that were closed for few minutes for maintance !!

I arrived in Bali and I’ve met my host Agus. I will be staying with for next two days. I was brought for a little trip around Kuta on the back of Agus’s motorbike.

To say that Bali is beautiful is an understatement … Its so different and exotic like nothing I have ever seen before. And peoplea are so nice. Agus brought me to the beach to meet some of his friends. A bunch of guys works in the beach bar and spending their time surfing, swimming and playing music. Sitting there drinking cold beer and listening to some great tunes I felt like I am in paradise. I’ve never experienced the feeling of such a bliss and being so relax. For a second I think I’ve considered staying here forever ….

In the evening there was a Couch Surfing community party. I have to say there is was one of the best night of my life!! In this bar foreigners get free drinks until 10 pm and then girls drinking for free till 11pm. AS I was morally outraged at the idea of segregating people, my moral stand become quite fluid after ten and evaporated all together after 11. I guess it is possible to bribe people into changing their beliefs with few drinks… :P


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb