Jakarta, Bali and Surabaya


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
May 4th 2010
Published: May 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here's some pictures from 4 years ago taken in Jakarta during my young, tourist geek days.
Looking back at all my pics, I realized my camera quality was so pathetically poor! Of course back then, I would have not notice it.

Most of the sight seeing as far as I could remember in Jakarta are Museums, Zoo, Park, markets and shopping districts. Night clubs are mainly inside a shopping mall or in a hotel where they serve non-alcoholic Bintang and vice versa.

As a solo traveller, I hired a private van to take me out of the city to see other natural beauty and a chance to breath fresher air. My guide took me to the second largest city in Indonesia, Surabaya. It's located on the northern shore of eastern Java. The total ride was 10-12 hours stopping in between tourist areas. The last stop was the Orangutan Sanctuary where I first saw a gorilla, about my size! Amazing!

After coming back from Surabaya, I spend my last night pub-hoppin in Jakarta and ended up in Hard Rock Cafe. Everyone seems to think I am Indonesian, so I became an overnight celebrity, which isn't bad for an asian tourist!

Bali was a great beach trip. What more can I say? It's heaven on earth in some ways.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 27; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb