Sacred Monkey Forest and Dancing AND Last night in Indonesia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
November 8th 2013
Published: November 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After a good nights sleep and banana jaffle breakfast, I made my way to the Sacred Monkey Forest. And yes, there were LOTS of monkeys monkeying around. There were a couple of temples within the grounds but the cute monkeys were a big part of the sight seeing. I walked around here for an hour or so then aimlessly walked round the town, stopping to have an avocado shake. I would have been nice to see some more of Ubud and spend more time there, but that's the way it rolled.

In the evening I watched a Kecak and Fire dance performance. Worth it to see Balinese dance culture.

I found a restaurant and dined with a few dishes I hadn't had before and treated myself to a beer. I bought an extra two beers from the local supermarket, along with a bag of babybel cheese and a packet of hot and chilli crisps. I sat on my porch until I felt I was about to pass out in bed!



The next day, I decided I was spending my last night in Kuta. I booked a cool hotel called 'POP Hotel' and made my way there by shuttle bus. I spent my last afternoon on the beach watching the surf dudes until sunset. Returning to my hotel, I had a swim in the pool and relaxed for the rest of the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb