Bali - Indonesia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
February 11th 2010
Published: February 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a quick stop in Kuta, we went inland to Ubud which is the center of Bali. We went to the monkey forest, wandered through rice fields in Jatiluwih and yes: it was greener than Ireland. We did water rafting: it was really fun. After a few days we came back to Kuta. As Bali is considered to be "surfers' paradise", I couldn't miss that. We went to turtle beach which is a fantastic spot... usually. The water was hot and the waves were huge (1 foot / 30cm) so I could admire the aquatic life around me. I was amazed by wild multicolor creatures all around us then I realized that all was trash: plastic bags, cans and other surprises. My advice: check the forecast and pick the right season for a surf trip (from May to September here). Next destination: Sydney...


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



11th February 2010

That looks awesome
Hi Lovebirds! How are you? Fantastic I guess by judging on the photos. I know you have an awesome time during your travel while we're freezing our Ass off here!!! Next is Sydney? Make sure to say hi to Nemo and Mr Turtle for me! We miss you, Enjoy......
11th March 2010

Hello, I will go to Bali next september, If you have any good spot to stay with my 14 years old daughter. please let me know. It looks like you have a permanent smiles on this trip. Good to see Patrick

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb