Art Capital


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
January 29th 2006
Published: February 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cheeky MonkeyCheeky MonkeyCheeky Monkey

The Monkey Forest Sanctuary in Ubud was full of monkeys
So, the boys left for Perth and I went to the arts capital of Bali Ubud. I felt so sad leaving everyone and I think I was the only person staying in my hotel so it accentuated my lonliness!!! Anyway I had a really good time despite this walking about the area. They had a monkey forest which was really cool. if you've played Tomb Raider 3 it was like the first level in the game!!! !- I loved it!! At night at the royal palace they put on traditional dances so I went to see one of these and also a shadow puppet play which was really good. They give you information about the meaning of both so that was helpful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Can You Spot  The MonkeyCan You Spot  The Monkey
Can You Spot The Monkey

Not only are there monkeys but there are loads of beautiful temples. This is the bridge down to the temple of the pool of reflection.
Shadow PuppetsShadow Puppets
Shadow Puppets

I went to a shadow puppet performance which was pretty cool, and one of the reasons why I had come to Bali in the first place.
A Royal PerformanceA Royal Performance
A Royal Performance

The royal palace puts on dances eac night, so i went a long to this one. The dances tell a story using movement and the colourful costumes.


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb