top of the morning to yah...


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
January 15th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I seem to have an internal clock that wakes me at 6:30 AM every day. I guess I am hardwired for Bloomberg. We stayed at the Prima Village cottage which I recommend - don't pay anymore than $50. Nice bungalows but the restaurant is terrible, I would recommend eating at Mona Lisa - very good restaurant.

Zenning in - I am convince the monkeys fart..

Zenning out - At least that's what Jenni tells me...

This morning I woke up and decided to get a massage before our transport takes us to PandangBai.

I was on a tight schedule and only had an hour. I walked aimlessly along the strip and pass a shop that sold skate boards...I find it pretty funny some of the things they sell...the road is pretty bumpy even with a scooter so not sure about a skateboard.

After a bit of a hunt I finally found one establishment that had a lot of family and kids getting there nails done so it looks pretty good. I asked for a massage as usual and they whisk me away upstairs....I told her I only have a board shorts and asked her for one of those disposable shower cap type undies and instead she gave me a face cloth...so I wipe my face and she came back and I asked her for some undies again and she said that was it....hmmm...she leaves for a few minutes and I am trying to figure out how to work this out....she opens the curtain without much notice so I b line it to the massage table and cover my butt...I am not even sure how much it covers....she seems to be okay with it as business as usual, so when in rome go with it..... 5 minutes into the massage I start counting...1. 2. 3. 4...hmm...4 hands...that's odd...am I already drunk....perhaps it was included in the brochure but there are now 2 girls....I am no even sure if I am enjoying the massage because I am a little self conscious at this point.....then half way through she tells me to turn over...hmm...i ignore her....she tells me again and I ignore her...she thought I was asleep and tried waking me...I tell both the girls to turn around please...I guess it's pretty normal for them but any sudden movement the handkerchief would fly away....

What is it with my luck, everything so far has been undersized....after the girls were done I met Jenni back at the hostel...we shared war stories...some money exchange guy tried to rip her off 300K rupee ($30)....so all the locals have been great...no hassle even with taxi's....the only people you have to be careful about are the money exchange people...they have scam where they don't have the exact change so while you are looking in your wallet they take away some money...in jenni's case they tried to shake her down for 30% of the cash which was pretty ballsy...but with some quick witt's she busted him and walked away....next stop PadangBai...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb