Feeling very sleepy


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
July 11th 2010
Published: July 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm starting to feel the effects of the long days of scuba diving!! Yesterday was a 14 hour day and today a 12 hour day. Got my logged dives up to 39 though which is good. I've trying to delay doing certain things though so that I don't finish it too soon and not have anything to do. Also they might start charging me if I finish the qualification. I am seriously tempted with doing my instructors course. There will be one running in later september/early october. It would mean that I would be able to teach all the qualifications up to instructor. Also the guy who would be reaching that course, it well known worldwide as being the best diver in asia. I forget what qualification he has but it's impressive. People have travelled a long way to be taught by him. His name is Chong. I bet you will be able to read about him online if you search.

Anyway I'm really tired so going to get off to bed. I have discovered the night market which sells lots of food which is really good and cheap. You get to watch them cook it infront of you. It's just a little walk from my hotel as well so perfect. I have made friends with the owner of a little bakery as well. Think it's the only place that sells cakes on the island as well. He reminds me as well that it's four seasons food he's selling but not at four seasons prices!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb