Lovina


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Lovina
October 29th 2013
Published: November 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Something I've noticed in Bali so far, I haven't really done much. Why? Well I think the main points of interest are the diving, snorkelling and surfing. It's ok, I've been happy relaxing but unless you are going to pay for an excursion or the previously mentioned, then relaxing is the thing.

Today, another local dude Nano, took me on his motorbike to the local bus so I could head for Lovina (North of Bali). Luckily I was feeling better.

Having a guesthouse in mind, I asked the bus driver to take me. However, due to the language barrier or the pure fact he couldn't be bothered to find the place, he pulled up at the side of the road and conveniently a local on his motorbike met me and said he cheap places to show me. Indeed, he took me to a great guesthouse with a porch and a view of fields and hillsides. I also booked a trip with him to see the dolphins and do some snorkelling (Lovina known for the dolphins).

I found myself a nice little cafe, where I had the delicious spicy thai pumpkin soup.

On my walk back to the guesthouse, another young guy pulled up on his scooter. I got chatting to him and ended up having a couple of beers with him in the evening. Another guy who was in love with me after a few hours, so I made an excuse to get away.



5.30 wake up. My tour man Petut picked me up at 5.45 to head for the beach for sunrise and dolphin watching. He had told me I was going to be with 3 other people on the trip, but there were no others. Apparently they were 'sick'. Another way of scamming then. Just tell the tourist that I am paying less than the others and not to mention it to them, so it makes it sound you are getting a good deal. So anyway, the sunset was beautiful and priceless. It made me happy anyway. Petut drove me out to sea on his motored boat, where indeed I did see dolphins, along with another 30 odd boats doing the same thing. It all seemed a bit crazy really. Whenever there was sight of the dolphins, all the boats would start their engines up and hone in on them.

I snorkelled alone.

Returning to my guesthouse at 7.45 (I was also told the trip was supposed to be done by 9) I decided to go and have breakfast at the cafe I liked. A banana shake with a chicken sandwich. Sad to say I was also feeling a little worse for wear after the 3 beers I had in the evening so I went back to bed for a few hours. I woke up with the tummy pains I previously had in Amed. Another half day where I stayed in bed ill.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb