Coming Home


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Legian
March 7th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

7th

Makan pagi was also over we chilled out the front of the room for a while . Before venturing out for a walk towards Kuta . Today was waterbom park day and what a fantastic day for it .
It's been a few years since Miss C and I have been waterbom park , things sure have changed and I must be honest I think its all good . I like the wrist band and no cash great idea . And few new rides . We had a ball of a time , but all those steps soon take it out of you .
We had late check out of 7 pm , which is always great as we can shower and change before our flight . During dinner it started raining so we decided to have 1 last spa visit before we headed toward the airport .
Our flight left on time and we arrived in Darwin on time . We cleared customs quick and easy and headed towards the domestic departure lounge .

8th

We all settled in on a over sized stool , as we had a 4 hour wait between flights . I woke up spooning my backpack probably not the best way to be seen in a terminal full of people . I have only slept 2 hours since yesterday morning .
Time to board , the heavens opened up and they told we had to walk 300 -500 meters in the rain and the water on the ground was 2 or 3 cm in some spots . Crazy , even the Jetstar ground crew girl had no raincoat , poor girl was soaked . Not very professinal .
Made it to Sydney grabbed a box of krispy kreme donuts . Then I couldn't find the bus driver and he couldn't find me . We had a little panic session , but all was good in the end . Back to unpacking and washing , arrrrhhhhhhhh....................................

I'm missing my time in Bali already , but I'm already thinking

"What's next"


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb