Thirty Six Hours...


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Thirty Six aching hours of boats, ferries, tat-sellers, taxis, Bemos and a 'coach-full' fob-off in Bima by an angry ex-millitary man now in charge of a bus company that fired up our Italian's rage so much that the situation required poilce intervention.

Still, we made it back to Kuta; town of cheap beer, good food, dance clubs, beautiful bodies and ... Australians.

Tomorrow my tourist visa expires ... 3 days before I'm due to depart.

Technically I'll become an illegal immigrant or something like that. I must ring the British Consulate - it's on my ToDo list but life and motivation here are wonderously slow.

MaƱana.

...

25th July

Spent 2hours in the local hospital's A&E department after Nic managed to bite through his bottom lip whilst diving onto Mikey in the shallow end of our hostel's pool. It was lucky we had a Doctor on hand lazing in the sun just meters away. There was blood everywhere and when I asked Nic to show me, (cause I thought he'd just bitten his tongue), he pushed out his bottom lip, which separated into three distinct fleshy sections. Lovely.

Sorry I didn't manage to get a photo, but the 7 stiches were pretty gruesome although Nic didn't seem to mind, saying that it wasn't a holiday for him unless he ended up in hosiptal.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb