My birthday!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
April 29th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a lovely birthday in Bali! I slept in for the first time since my whole trip started and it felt so nice! I had breakfast and layed by the pool, had a nice lunch, and went off to the beach to meet up with Chris, the local who taught me how to surf.

From Kuta, we headed to Nusa Dua beach. The beach was nice with clear blue warm water. Its definitely less touristy and very quiet. It was there I realized I lost my sunglasses 😞 Sigh. Oh well. After about an hour, we went off to another beach that was lovely. You basically walk down through a cave and as soon as you're out of it, the cave opens up to a beautiful, white sandy beach. It was gorgeous! We sat, enjoyed the sunset and went off to another adventure at Uluwatu. There is a temple overlooking the cliffs at Uluwatu where you can watch a Kecak and Fire Dance depicting the story of Rama. It was really cool, especially with the cliffs in the background. Afterwards, it was a candlelit dinner on the beach with fresh seafood that they catch right off the beach. It was about 9:30pm when we headed back to my hotel and I thought, "What a great way to end the night on my bday!" Little did I know, as I walked into my room, there was a cake waiting for me with the inscription 'happy birthday' courtesy of the hotel 😊 I love this place! Everyone has been super friendly, remembered my name, and took care of any of my needs. Apparently to almost everyone here, I look like someone they know or have seen somewhere. =/

Anyway, today is my last day here in Bali. I wish I could've stayed a month here and everywhere else I've been to for that matter. I just feel I didn't have enough time to soak in the culture. I'm gonna lay out by the pool, possibly meet up with another girl I met on the plane, then its off to Sydney I go. Can't wait for OZ!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Banana SplitBanana Split
Banana Split

For my bday!


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb