First day in Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
September 2nd 2014
Published: September 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello,



My first moment in Bali was at 10.00 PM, I land in Denpasar airport where like everyone told me, a lot of balinese taxi man were waiting for the tourist to drop them somewhere. I had to say no to 10 of them, my airport transfer to the hotel was booked already. One men nicely advise me to go to the information point, because I couldnt find the person who was suppose to greet me. It was acually a superb idea, the lady called trhough the microphone my hotel name and my name, 3 minutes after someone came with the little sign in the hand saying "Flora Morel". He drop me at the hotel 20 or 30 minutes after. I was feeling a bit worried in the car, that is the problem when you are travelling by yourself in a country that you don't know anything about the culture. He could rape me or kidnap me very easily, i shouldn't be scared like this but you always have doubt about life.

While I was in the car i was looking at every little details i could pick up, first a lot of motorcyckles everywhere and the people drive crazy, not too fast but not really straigh. I could see all the street food, amazing culture shock everywhere. It was at night so I couldn't see properly everything. All the way to the hotel, it was like a fashion show of hotel, all actually really nice and certainly really cheap.

When I arrived to mine, the reception was outside, wich was pretty funny. The receptionist gave me my key and a wifi ticket, and a balinese guy helped me to carry my luggage to the room.

The room is nice, spacious pretty clean, big bed, hot water, little couch, tv, outside small kitchen (microwave, tap, cutleries and 2 free bottles of water). It cost me around 20.00 australian dollars a night which is good.



I would like to apologise for my english writting, i'm originally from France, I've just spend 2 years in Australia, where I did try to learn the more english that I can, so hopefully you will understand what am I talking about.



See you tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb