Unusual zoo


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Bedugul
March 23rd 2013
Published: March 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

This zoo is located right in the main street of Bedugul (a village near Beratan lake), not far from Ejung Beji resort. It's not actually a zoo but a place where you can touch, feed, play with, and take photos of Indonesian animals.

The most unusual experience was playing with flying foxes. They sniffed and tenderly bit our fingers 😊 It's one of the few places in the world where you can see them so close and even touch them.

The boa crawled me all over, the hedgehog tried to dig into my hands. There are also iguanas, mongoose, chameleon, a few kinds of turtles. Imagine what feeling it is, when a mongoose runs from your one shoulder to another =)

This is a place I recommend for all who like animals 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

the Balinese care about animalsthe Balinese care about animals
the Balinese care about animals

even made a special toilet for them :)


22nd March 2013
IMG_9946

You're my hero!
Wow! I am so jealous of this experience. This is a million times better than a zoo!! How I wish I could go there! Keep up the good work. These little stories are great and the photos are sweet. I'll share them with my ten year old daughter today. :)
27th March 2013
IMG_9946

:) yes, that place is great for kids

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb