The real India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
January 15th 2009
Published: January 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post


Hey, I'm back. I was sick for a few days... Indian food is tasty (and also spicy sometimes) but can be deadly for your stomach. Anyway, it's all good now 😊

My camera (nikon P5100) is not working properly so I don't have any photos to upload. I'll probably try to get a new one when I'll get to Thailand. In the meanwhile, I'll ask strangers to take occasional pictures and send them to me :p

I left Goa and its beaches. My stay there was great but this state is quite different from the rest of India. So I took a first train for about 30 hours, arrived in New Delhi, waited 6 hours and took another train for 7 hours. Hum, here I am in a small village (8000 unhabitants, can quite remember the name ^^) with stone temples everywhere. My train trip and this city feel more like real india, far away from the exotic and easy going beaches. I'm not too sure what I'll do in the following few days, I've got some guidebook reading to do 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.387s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb