India or another world


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
April 15th 1994
Published: February 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On my way to India, I met with a British guy in Singapore who told me: "India, you have to deserve it"

I arrived in Delhi the middle of the night. The old bazaar of Delhi was dark, with some weak lights here and there. I distinguished some forms in the night, men sleeping on the ground.

I went into my small overheated room. I fell asleep under the ventilator which kept racing all through the night.

In the morning, the chamber was filled with white light and the sounds of all the noises of the city, radios, showers, voices, shouts, cars, motorcycles. Only the cows kept quiet.

I left to visit the place, which was dark and empty the night before, and was now full of light and life. In the bazaar, all is mixed up, men, women, animals and all the rest in a chaotic whole.




Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb