Kolkata


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
May 7th 2014
Published: May 8th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Victoria Monument



Kolkata is the second largest city in India and the largest of West Bengal.



My "Welcome to India moment.."



One of the problems plaguing India.



Around Kolkata.



I love the classic taxi style in India. It felt as though time has stopped.















A taste of an Indian train station.






"I had the complete train experience of India last night. Another passenger, a man, tried to squeezed his way onto my bed. I hesitated at first and just let him sat at the edge of the bed. Then he tried to get comfortable and that was when I drew the line. Where does it end when it comes to kindness? I shoed him away and then went back to sleep. I felt bad for a moment, but then got over it. It was the last time I took a Sleeper Class (SL).....
So far India has been tough. Besides Darjeeling, I find it difficult to say that I like this place and would visit it again....Hopefully, my attitude towards it will change as I explore more of this intricate culture."
Journal Entry: 05.08.2014






We're all warm and cozy. Sleeper Class (SL)



Victoria Monument, Kolkata

Victoria Monument











Indian Museum, Kolkata





The largest natural history museum of India. Great collection of fossils and geological rocks.



Fossil collections.






Additional photos below
Photos: 69, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb