Singalia treck


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Darjeeling
December 19th 2007
Published: December 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Singalia Treck



This was a great little treck with excellent views of Kangenjunga, Sikkims highest mountain. I decided to do this walk after seeing this mountain for the first time from a nearby vantage point close to Darjeeling, Tiger Hill, whereby I walked arrive in the early hours of the morning hoping to be rewarded by the first rays of light to illuminate the distant mountain, along with hundreds of watchfull eyes and cameras. A big tourist attraction, but good to see nature like this doing its best.

A total of 5 easy days, reaching a maximum altitude of 3636m.

I extended the walk a further two days to let my guide take me to a few alternative places, as I was enjoying the freshness of the landscape.



Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

KangenjungaKangenjunga
Kangenjunga

the highest point on the treck for a great sunrise


Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb