More photos from Rajasthan...even if I am in Uttaranchal!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

JodhpurJodhpurJodhpur

The blue city
Still in Rishikesh, still enjoying it! It is almost like being back home... Very small yoga shala with only 5 students for now, and quiet hotel, almost like being in my cabin in the Yukon! Louise is very nice, very gentle, I really liker her. The shala is on the roof of a big hotel, and in the morning the wind is really blowing down the Ganges valley, so it creates a special atmosphere. Much colder than Goa was, but not as cold as Whitehorse!!!
OK, not to much to add for now (other than the food is great!) but I have a good computer so will add some photos that I took a while back in Rajasthan... Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The fort in JodhpurThe fort in Jodhpur
The fort in Jodhpur

View from the roof top of my hotel in Jodhpur
Colorful marketColorful market
Colorful market

Near the clock tower in Jodhpur
busy Jodhpurbusy Jodhpur
busy Jodhpur

street scene in Jodhpur
Why did I get lost?Why did I get lost?
Why did I get lost?

When there is signs to show you the way, and cows to tell you where to go?
Blue cityBlue city
Blue city

Beautiful old Jodhpur is all blue
Yummy!Yummy!
Yummy!

Sweet shops... This is one of the reasons why I love INdia!


Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 26; qc: 107; dbt: 0.1138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb