My Pad


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is where I have been living for much of my Rishikesh stay. I can't say enough good things about this place. Its going to be hard to top my experiences here. Many good times...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is where I have been staying for the past week. Its off the tourist path in a small village on top of a hill. At night I kick it around a fire with a bunch of Indians.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is my personal balcony.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is looking out from the cottage.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

They also have an restaurant with an excellent cook, Raju.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is my boy, Raju.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

"Restaurant". They also have a nice outdoor speaker system from which I could play my ipod, something I never expected to find in Rishikesh.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

The chill area and "pool zone". There is a camp fire every night, which is very nice because it can get cold at night.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

"pool zone"
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

"Restaurant"
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Me, Ben, Katie and Chris (from South Africa) at Nishant.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Picture of the village where Nishant is located.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Ben and Katie at Nishant.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is Dani. One of the nicest people I have ever met. Runs the Nishant with Raju. Good times.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

Some serious pool going down.
Nishant CottegeNishant Cottege
Nishant Cottege

This is probably one of the funniest things I've ever seen. Its the gardener dancing to Radiohead. I shot a video of the episode that really does it proper justice.


Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 65; dbt: 0.127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb