Hi Everyone!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
April 23rd 2007
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!
I hope and wish everyone well I miss you guys lots! I've been doing really well but have lacked all focus in writing on here. I'm still in Rishikesh and will be still till the middle of June I think.....after I think I'm coming home!!!
I'm going to come home for about 4-6 weeks and then come back and study more. I've been studying yoga and astrology now for about a month and love it. I want to come home and see everyone because I miss everyone and then after I want to come back and take some intensive yoga and yoga therapy courses.
I have really really enjoyed everything I'm doing here and feel really great. I'd love to eventually open something on my own from all the things I learn here....so that is the plan so far! I am really happy...I knew if I came here I'd figure out what I'd be doing next.
Anyway I finished my panchakarma which was awesome! It was a month long detox that included diet, massages, enemas, vomiting, steam baths, mud baths, etc all to completely detox your body. It's all based on vedic science which is really fascinating....some of the oldest science out there.... I feel so good now! I feel like my body is completely balanced and I feel better then I have in years yeah!! I would like to learn more about all this too and maybe bring those ideas back home as well...we will see.
Anyway now I'm rambling because I'm so excited. Can't wait to see everyone! Love to you all!
Sandra

Advertisement



23rd April 2007

Hi Sandra! I'm happy that you are detoxed and are having a good time! I'm glad you are coming home to visit for awhile. My mom and I were talking about you this weekend. We were talking about how adventurous and brave you are, and about the spiritual learnings that you are experiencing over there. :) I miss you and can't wait to see you and hear more about your journey!!! XOXO
23rd April 2007

I hearts u times the infinity of time!
25th April 2007

Enema
Can you get that enema at Wal Mart? I think it sounds really cool, except for the detox part. I prefer intox. Miss you lots!
4th May 2007

I love reading about your adventure
Hi Sandra, I have loved reading about your travels. Baby Max is here he was born March 26th 9lbs 221/2 in. He is a god baby and looks like me. Miss you Love, Melissa

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb