So little time....


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Dehradun
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

It is hard to believe that I only have a few days left.

I will not say that time has flown by, because it hasn't. There have been times that it felt like time stood still or even gone backwards, but the rest of the time has moved so quickly. I've met so many interesting and fun people. The memories that I have made here and the stories that I can tell are worth all of the inconveniences. Hey, I got to see the Taj Mahal, and the Himalayas. How cool is that?

So far I've visited 8 sites, 4 cities/towns, ridden in taxis, trains, plane, rickshaws, and a tram. I've also had the 'normal' virus (stomach), visited the doctor's office, taken 4+ gig of pics, passed 7 exams, and I am now MCSE certified. 😊 Wow, kind of a dull 8weeks. I guess I better make the most of the next 9 days.

Actually, the next week is going to be a whirlwind if all goes as planned. Let's see, Friday I planned a trip to Rishikesh, Saturday I take the train back to Delhi, Monday I should catch a plane to Khajuraho for a safari at the Bandhavgarh National Park, and lastly I will head back to Delhi in time to properly pack and fly home. Now if all goes well I will be able to send you a blog filled with tons of pictures of tigers.

I had 3 goals when I left for India. The first was to get certified, the second was to see the Taj Mahal, and the third is to go to Bandhavgarh. So far so good. Actually, Zakari and Sandeep get such a kick out of the 'curious American'. Hey I want to learn and enjoy as much as possible while I am here. They humor me.

Advertisement



3rd December 2008

curious is the only way to be :)
Some of us don't see any reason to go to another continent/country and not see as much as we can! And you've made international friends. Cool, huh? Are we going to have a hard time keeping you in the US now? ;)
3rd December 2008

Sounds exciting... I can't wait to see the pictures:-)

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb