Happy Thanksgiving....


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Dehradun
November 27th 2008
Published: November 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's 6:45pm Thanksgiving night....

I'm starving, which is a good thing compared to yesterday when I couldn't keep anything in. Whew! So now I am ready to have some turkey and stuffing. We can't forget the mashed potatoes n' gravy, cranberries, and green bean casserole. Yum. It's not good to be talking about food when you're hungry, it's worse than grocery shopping while you're hungry. I have to admit that I was never that big of fan of Thanksgiving. Mainly because you eat yourself silly and watch football. Hmmm, not one of my favorite things.

But to get into the whole festive mood of things here's my list of what I am thankful for...

My family and friends

Taking that risk and answering the email...I'm glad I did

Hot showers

This roller coaster of a trip

The internet 😊

BBQ-ing a turkey while watching Candy chase that sprinkler...thanks for the card mom 😊

Learning that when you have a plan you can do anything (almost)

Chicken soup, even if it's chicken wanton soup

Not having to cook for the past month and a half...LOL

Being safe

Happy Thanksgiving everyone...



Advertisement



27th November 2008

Happy Fish Day!
Since you had fish instead of turkey for dinner, I'll have to wish you a Happy Fish Day! :D I had my turkey, stuffing, green bean and sweet potato casseroles, crescent rolls, and homemade cranberry sauce. I even made a cherry pie for later. I also have some eggnog. Since I spent last night and most of today cooking, I won't have to cook again for probably a week. :)
28th November 2008

lol....thanks. :)

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb