Monsoon Ride


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh
July 16th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It rained heavily today, the parking space got filled with water, and I was supposed to move the bike outside. As I entered the water, dragging my feet towards my bike, I decided to go for a ride. My neighbors watched me, driving away my motorcycle in such a freakish weather. The electricity was cut off, water droplets were entering my eye, and I couldn’t see clearly. Still I managed to speed up on straight roads. I was listening to my favorite songs on my i-pod, which helped in pumping my adrenaline. Soon I started jumping my bike on the speed beakers. My bike skidded many times at the turns or whenever a fallen tree came in front of me. I covered almost all the lanes of my township and kept rushing my bike for about half an hour. Whenever I saw some stagnant water on the road, I accelerated the bike to splash as much water as I could. This monsoon ride was awesome, and I enjoyed a lot.

And just like I always say, “If you don’t ride in rain, you don’t ride! “

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb