Adventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
March 26th 2012
Published: March 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

09.00 Hours Monday 26 March

I said the I was not sure I get Varanasi and that still stands. I am getting used to the place a bit more but it's a tough place to get to the bottom of and I won't this time.

The place is a total one off from the smell and the cowshit everywhere to the burning bodies and the bodies just floating along the river. The worshiping side of things is a big affair and a sight to behold. Anyway a few lines won't do it justice so I will leave it at that.

An awesome coincidence :

I booked my train ticket for the Varanasi - Kolkata leg on the 29th December. I always travel during the night in 3AC. When I met Mira a few days ago it got a mention in passing that she was going to Kolkata to catch a plane to Bangkok. Oh I think it's on Monday she says.



A bit later we find that we are on the same train. And now this morning when I tell her my coach and berth number , she is in the same coach and in the berth above me. Really Weird.

We will get a taxi to the railway station in a few hours and will arrive in Kolkata at 08.30 in the morning.

Advertisement



26th March 2012

IPL starts in a few days Papa, grab us shirt will you please? Oh and isn't it amazing what travelling can do for you're social life!
26th March 2012

meant your not you're

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb