Benares in the mist


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
January 16th 2006
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

The air temperature seemed a lot cooler in my room this morning, and when I finally surfaced on the terrace it was clear why - thick fog was hanging over the whole city. I took this as an omen that I should plonk myself down in a chair and watch the surrounding buildings drift in and out of view, while perusing my "Learn Spanish in 15 minutes per day" book.

Being something of a ramen addict, I tried the vegetable ramen for an afternoon snack, but was a little disappointed to find it was instant ramen with a few bits of fresh veg thrown in. I was expecting better, given that one of the guys that works here seems to be dating a Japanese girl (bikini-clad pictures of whom he had carelessly left on the computer desktop).

If 2 paragraphs about weather and food hadn't already suggested as much, today was a lazy day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb