August India Budget and the kid with my name


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Sarnath
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to update everyone regarding my expenditures. In August I spent 11,587.5 rupees. More than July, cheifly due to travel expenses and the purchase of some shoes. Still, not too terrible (I expect this month, with lots of travel, to be a bit worse).

Today I visisted Sarnath, the place where the Buddha first taught his message to mankind. While relaxing under the shade of a particularly grand and elderly tree, two teenage boys sat by me and started a conversation. They were bored, and one of them drew my picture (no sales pitch involved). I wrote my name under the drawing, and the younger (17) kid said "that's my name!" Here it is pronounced more like "Brindin". I am very pleased. Maybe I am destined to spend many years in this country.

Advertisement



12th September 2008

particularly grand and elderly tree.....
was it a fig tree?

Tot: 0.361s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.34s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb